THE CASPIAN REGION:Politics, Economics, Culture

Scientific journal

The creation of soviet education system in Sevastopol in the 20-ies of XX century

2015. №3, pp. 18-22

Novikova Elena V. - Ph.D. (History), Sevastopol Economics and Humanities Institute of V.I. Vernadsky Crimean Federal University, 14 Astana Kesaeva st., Sevastopol, 299038, Russian Federation, novikovaolena@mail.ru

The article highlights the creation of the Soviet education system in the city of Sevastopol in the 20-ies of the XX century. In November 1920, an order of the Crimean department of national education on the submission of education of the city of Sevastopol to the Board of National Education was issued. It was formed from the deputies of the city council. To enhance the management efficiency of the members of the Sevastopol City Council there were established sections in various areas, including on national education. The members of the public education had the task of working out the protocols of inspection of educational institutions. In the early 20-ies of XX century in Sevastopol there were left 27 schools of the 1st and 2nd stages attended by about 5 thousand students. The issue of placement of schools in suitable training rooms was solved for a long time. The employees of the Department of Public Education paid special attention to financing of a school network. There wasn’t enough money, so the members of the City Council repeatedly asked for the subsidies to the state. Money came irregularly. School authorities were forced to seek financing on their own. In view of the circumstances (civil war, famine, 1921), the Soviet government could not fulfill its promise of an immediate introduction of free education. Tuition fees were not charged only in the elementary grades. Parents had to pay the tuition fees at secondary schools. The insufficient financing of the entire education system influenced the position of the teaching staff of educational institutions. Many teachers were fired. The reasons were not only difficult economic conditions. The system of training and education of students underwent the most serious transformations. The program had to be changed significantly due to the new tasks of the Soviet government to establish a unified labor school. The most difficult challenge for the education sector was severe consequences of the earthquake in 1927. At each meeting, the Board of Education addressed the issue of additional financing for repairs and equipment of school premises.

Key words: городской совет депутатов, народное просвещение, отдел народного образования, Севастополь, школы, ученики, City Council of Deputies, Education, Public Education, the Department of Public Education, Sevastopol, schools, pupils

Read

КАСПИЙСКИЙ РЕГИОН: политика, экономика, культура

Научный журнал

Создание советской системы образования в г. Севастополе в 20-е гг. XX в

2015. №3, Стр. 18-22

Новикова Елена Викторовна - кандидат исторических наук, Севастопольский экономико-гуманитарный институт ФГАОУ ВО «КФУ им. В.И. Вернадского», 299038, Российская Федерация, г. Севастополь, ул. Астана Кесаева, 14, novikovaolena@mail.ru

В статье освещается создание советской системы образования в городе Севастополе в 20-е гг. XX в. В ноябре 1920 г. был издан приказ Крымского отдела народного образования о подчинении учебных заведений города Севастополя Отделу народного образования, который был сформирован из депутатов городского совета. Для повышения эффективности управления из членов Севастопольского городского совета были созданы секции по различным направлениям, в том числе и по народному образованию. Перед членами народного образования стояла задача составления протоколов обследования учебных заведений. В начале 20-х гг. XX в. в Севастополе осталось 27 школ 1-ой и 2-ой ступени, в которых обучалось около 5 тыс. учеников. Вопрос размещения школ в подходящих для обучения помещениях решался долго. Особое внимание работники отдела народного образования обращали на финансирование школьной сети. Средств не хватало, депутаты горсовета неоднократно обращались за дотациями к государству. Деньги приходили нерегулярно. Руководство школ вынуждено было самостоятельно изыскивать средства. В силу сложивших обстоятельств (гражданская война, голод 1921 г.) советское правительство не смогло выполнить свое обещание о немедленном введении бесплатного образования. Плату за обучение не взымали только в начальных классах. За обучение в школах 2-й ступени родители должны были платить. Недостаточное финансирование всей системы образования сказывалось и на положении педагогического состава учебных заведений. Многие учителя увольнялись. Причинами были не только тяжелые экономические условия. Самым серьезным преобразованиям подверглась система обучения и воспитания школьников. Программа должна была существенно измениться в связи с новыми задачами советской власти по созданию единой трудовой школы. Самым сложным испытанием для сферы образования оказались тяжелые последствия землетрясения 1927 г. На каждом заседании отдела народного образования рассматривался вопрос о выделении дополнительных средств на ремонт и оборудование школьных помещений.

Ключевые слова: городской совет депутатов, народное просвещение, отдел народного образования, Севастополь, школы, ученики, City Council of Deputies, Education, Public Education, the Department of Public Education, Sevastopol, schools, pupils

Читать